Kangin Changes His Outlook on Women and Marriage

Things are looking up for Super Junior member Kangin who will be starring in his first leading role for Zero Flawed Task Force drama which will air over MBC Dramanet (cable channel) starting 14th February. In a press conference for the drama on the 5th, Kangin revealed that his perspective of women has changed since being paired with actress Lee Yoon Ji on MBC We Got Married.

dsc_0337_talove10001

Kangin explained, “Usually I would go for appearances when I date the opposite sex. But after being on We Got Married, I will first consider her financial status and how our next generation might look like.”

dsc_0340_talove10001

Kangin added, “I have just returned from my honeymoon in Japan (as seen in the pictures) for We Got Married. Since our concept was a frugal college couple, I really had to rack my brains to make our honeymoon feel alright instead of a badly done one (cheapskate). In the past, I would have wanted to get married as soon as possible. But there are actually many things to consider so I would think twice now plus there’s a lot of things that I still need to learn.”

dsc_0341_talove10001

Kangin ended, “It’s a reality that marriage cannot be sustained purely with just love. While mutual respect is a must, each party must also accomodate each other’s requirements before getting married and then live happily ever after.”

credit: talove1000 (pictures)

21 thoughts on “Kangin Changes His Outlook on Women and Marriage

  1. Pingback: Kangin Changes His Outlook on Women and Marriage « SapphirePearls

  2. “Usually I would go for appearances when I date the opposite sex. But after being on We Got Married, I will first consider her financial status and how our next generation might look like.”

    Is it only me who thinks that sounds stupid or am misreading. I read “before I thought about looks but now I think about moeny and looks”… but then I read

    “It’s a reality that marriage cannot be sustained purely with just love. While mutual respect is a must, each party must also accomodate each other’s requirements before getting married and then live happily ever after.”

    confluent love is the best way to go but if you because too high maintenance well good luck x] Then it seemed more understandable. His opening statement made me misunderstand though lol

  3. Hasn’t he said countless times prior to WGM that he wanted a rich and beautiful wife? Well, Kangin, it’s good to have a more mature outlook on marriage and not to get into too soon.

  4. Do you think, in reality, that Kangin will really suffer financially? Even if he doesn’t make much from Super Junior, the guy is on enough variety programs to have him set for a long time. I think that he could marry a poor woman and be fine. Am I the only one who thinks this way?

  5. Aww!!!

    My new favorite couple! I hope they stick around on the show for a long while!

    It’s too bad Hwanhee & Hwayobi is leaving…
    😦

  6. No, he’s practically an MC, radio host, actor (banjun dramas/variety shows), singer and all round entertainer. Whatever he gets into, he’ll probably be fine. :] Except business.. but that’s really slight chance.

  7. Aw! How cute! Kang In- Yun Ji couple is my second favorite couple, after HwanYobi for the 2nd season… So, after HwanYobi leaves, they’ll move up the ranks, but HwanYobi will stay #1 for me…>_<

  8. Nice to know he’s taking something positive away from this show instead of trying to get more tv time. He really turned me off in the 1st episode where he kept telling the entire neighborhood he “Just Got Married” as if it was some kind of celebrity fad but now he seems alright….or perhaps, settled down.

    I really like the wife, she’s incredibly down to earth and can teach him tons of things.

  9. @FERNE

    No. Super Junior H had a performance in Japan so WGM took the chance and make it their honeymoon. Like shot two birds with one stone.

  10. This new couple really caught my eyes…
    Look how they met for the first time…
    Love their nickname…Smarty and Bear..haha..=)

  11. smarty and bear my new fav couple…she’s cool she handle kangin well.

    WGM teaches celebrity about marriage and life it changes the view of some like andy and kangin hopefully they comeout of the show smarter and more mature

  12. I think i know where they are in Japan (based from the picture).. It’s near Harajuku and a shrine..

    WGM in Japan. how nice!

Leave a Reply

