1 Night 2 Days Rating Surges In Cold Winter

With winter setting in in Korea, the ratings for KBS Happy Sunday – 1N2D has seen a surge in ratings. According to TNS Media Korea, the rating for 1N2D on 14th December was 29.91% and has been steadily increasing for the past 3 consecutive weeks. SBS Family Outing yielded a rating of 25.1%.

200812150734451001_1

One interesting thing to note from this particular episode was that when it was time for MC Mong, Lee Su Geun and Kim C to jump into a sub-zero freezing cold stream (after losing a foot race), the rating reached 36.5% at one point.

54 thoughts on “1 Night 2 Days Rating Surges In Cold Winter

  1. oh poor su geun, kim c and mc mong..
    like they said before , the more their suffer the better the rating.. anyway 1N2D is a hilarious show.
    Kudos to the 1N2D PD, they can maintain a good rating without having any extra star guest like FO or WGM..

    Anyway, I like FO and WGM too, even WGM recently lost their touch. Hope the new couple cans bring us a new and fresh concept for the show.

  2. i always love 1n2d and way more than FO….

    these guys are so hilarious and this show is simply the best among all other shows ^^

  3. OOOOO! A BIG FAN OF 1N2D!
    waay better then FO. lol, i love all 6 guys.
    they’re too funny!

    1N2D FIGHTING!

  4. I hv never heard of this show, but looking at the pictures makes me wanna watch it too.I know Mc Mong..he is a hilarious dude!Does anybody know where I can watch with subs?PLzzzzzzzz!Thank You!

  5. 1n2d is a great show. It has great chemistry and great sights and games they play. I love watching it. Wasn’t FO made to compete against 1n2d??? Or well… decided to have the same concept?

  6. OMO OMO! i’m soo happy u finally posted this!!! yay 1n2d finally got the rating they deserve!! (but it could be higher!) i really really love this show! it makes my day complete!

    1n2d fighting!!!

  7. haha, anyone has a bad time should go and watch 1n2d, you will feel happy again,trust me…it works for me so well. 1n2d is my medicine now,

  8. I can’t wait to watch this! 1N2D is one of the best shows ever.

    Which reminds me, those who are fans should sign up for the project for fans that are sending messages to 1N2D cast. I forgot the link, but I am sure if you search for it, you will come across the project. I think the project ends soon, so hurry (that is, I hope it hasn’t passed the deadline yet!).

  9. LOL that’s soooo awesome! i totally love this show alot better than family outing too. i’m glad the show’s stable on ratings within 20-30% range without having to have guest stars on the show to boost up ratings. i think they reached their peak on 48% on ratings (i think) for their baekdusan trip and 43% on the MC Mong fishing trip though. hopefully they can have more great eps with high ratings like that!

  10. LOL that’s soooo awesome! i totally love this show alot better than family outing too. i’m glad the show’s stable on ratings within 20-30% range without having to have guest stars on the show to boost up ratings. i think they reached their peak on 48% on ratings (i think) for their baekdusan trip and 43% on the MC Mong fishing trip though. hopefully they can have more great eps with high ratings like that!

  11. Le, you can google up 1n2dfansubs and ahboo.wordpress and find her youtube channel for older eps. Both websites have the show w/ subs. I won’t directly link it here because I don’t want to get in trouble

  12. this show is the best ever! i love it because it never fails to make me laugh

    i hope they can get this on dvd or something cuz i would love to own it😉

  13. love this show… even with no subs it’s still funny… but when the subs are available at kbs world it’s much more funnier..

  14. love the show, been a fan for a while now! but i do feel bad because the harder they do their trips, thats the only way they get an extremely high ratings😦

  15. This is a great show! So love love love love it! i hope they can keep this show going! I really like the interaction between the guys! The episode with ji sang ryul making a 1/2 day appearance had me in stitches! GO 1N2D GO!

  16. YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS! I’m soo happy that 1N2D is back on top! I hate Family Outing.. Not at all funny. I can honestly say, in all of my days of watching Korean variety, I’ve never laughed so hard as I have while watching 1N2D.. Go 1N2D!!

  17. OMG! Just watched the episode and i can’t believe they actually did it. INSANE!!! Mc Mong, Sugeun, KimC had me laughing so hard. I really give props to these guys. Whatever hard task is given to them, they go to the fullest and bring us great entertainment. This is why these guys are the best! Wha—- BEST SHOW EVER! *TWO THUMBS UP!*

  18. CONGRATS TO 1N2D!!

    guys! if you haven’t watched it yet… go watch it then! LOL.
    it’s one hell of a show. the guys are really effin’ crazy…

    1n2dfansubs.wordpress.com for info and links
    you can find subbed version of their old epis..

    ahboo.wordpress.com for kbs world subbed vids.

    ratings for this show was always high.. it was just overshadowed by the poor ratings of the other happy sunday shows.
    i hope the show gets more international viewers too like FO and WGM because it’s really good.❤

    LOL@MONG, SUGEUN and KIM C! i guess my laughter woke up my neighbors when they jumped in the freezing water. ROFL.

  19. Oo~ I love this show too!! It’s very hilarious and never fail to make me laugh..😄 Hope they keep up the good work!! 1N2D Fightin’!!!

  20. korean, sure love to see these man suffer! LMFAO
    but yeah, 1n2d deserve it.. it is such a great show.. everyone can enjoy it from old people to young people.

  21. aaughhh
    the female guest last week was hellllllllllla annoying. and it wasn’t that funny… saddddddd
    hopefully they’ll get better guests in the later weeks.

  22. ahhh thanx COOLSMURF for stating these rating facts about my fave show!

    it’s very much appreciated!

    thanx so much!!!

  23. HAHA ~ congrats to the production teams for reach the high ratings..
    korean surely loves the-suffering-body-gag…
    those 6 men are definitely funny…
    1N2D is a great show…~

  24. THE BEST SHOW EVER!!!!!!!! 1N2D!!!!!!!!!!! <333333333
    No show can compete with this!!!!!❤ the cast,❤ the humour,❤ Sangguen!

  25. YAY!!! Finally they gt higher ratings than FO..
    I love this show soo much and I find 1N2D is soo much nicer & funnier than FO..
    I watched a few episodes of FO but I dun find them that funny while I watched juz 1 episode of 1N2D and I’m laughing alot..
    I think FO has gt higher ratings due to the guests they invited and nt the quality of the show..
    Anyway,juz hope that 1N2D will gt mre recognised🙂

  26. this episode was hillarious! kudos to the members of 1N2D and also to the production crews!!!!! HOORAHHHH!!!! Hope that they dont forget to give the english subtitle so that we can know what they talking about. this programme is not only for the korean but for all the nation who loves good drama’s!!!! CONGRATS!

Leave a Reply

