Boys Before Flowers Heading To New York for Overseas Filming

The main cast and production team of KBS2TV Boys Before Flowers will head to America next week for overseas filming lasting for around 10 days.

Boys Before Flower Filming in New York

Kim Hyun Joong, Kim Bum, Kim Joon, Lee Min Ho and Goo Hye Sun will reach New York early next week and is expected to film for around 10 days around famous tourist attractions in the city. According to the PDs, they would be mainly filming scenes revolving around F4 and Geum Jan Di (Goo Hye Sun) with the famous landmarks of New York serving as a backdrop (those living in New York should try walking around and spot them if you have the time and patience).

I understand some are upset at Geum Jan Di’s image above. The following are pictures taken by a student when Goo Hye Sun was filming at her school wearing a uniform. So fret not! The stylists have got the image concept right.

3-14-14-2

KBS2TV Boys Before Flowers will be shown end December 2008.

140 thoughts on “Boys Before Flowers Heading To New York for Overseas Filming

  1. I will not go take a 6 hour drive just so I can hear 30000000000000000000… other screaming fans and not hear the casts say anything. I can scream in my own home when the drama comes out…lol…

  2. a YG family member taking the role!
    i think her skirt is too short for the season?
    that made her look younger though, ain’t it?

  3. they’ll probably go to times square since thats where a lot of movie scenes are filmed. I’d go but its been raining a lot lately and I don’t like ’em enough to roam in the rain looking for them

  4. OMGOMGOGMOGMGOMGOM!!!!!!!!!
    I JUST MOVED TO NY FOR SCHOOL >~<
    kekekekekeee dude i’m gunna try (:

    wish me luck!!

  5. OMG OMG I live in New York City. Is there anyway to find out exactly where they are going to be and when? Would Scoompi know?

  6. Probably times square and fifth avenue area. ugh i’m so jealous, live in canada : ( NY people, take alot of pictures if you get the chance to catch them filming !!

  7. you guys should get each other’s numbers. do a 10 day search, each at a different major tour attraction and call each other up if you’re lucky haha.

  8. heheh, I don’t live in NYC, but I am heading there…it will be nice if I can know exact time and date.. I am going to search for it…yeah, If I can be in NYC during that time, I am definitely stalking them…

  9. wow, they’re getting a lot of filming done in a short amount of time o:!

    I’ve always hated the curly hair style -__- I think the curly hair style in this version is the worse

    xD

  10. THE OTHER 3 GUYS WHO WILL BE F4 IS OKEY BUT THE GUY WHO WILL BE DOUMYUJI WILL…..COMPARE TO OTHER 2 GUYS WHO PLAYED THAT CHARACTER I MUST SAY……THE KOREAN VERSION GUY IS NOT THAT HANDSOME……..BUT AT LEAST IM GLAD ITS HYUN JOON WHO PLAYED THE CHARACTER OF RUI……..

  11. Ahh!! I wish I lived in NY!! Damn, why do I have to live in WI?!?! I’m so excited for this drama, hopefully it’s as good as the other versions!!

  12. so how bout AUSTRALIa…..
    i tot they are coming here….
    T__________T
    those who are in NY so lucky
    huhuhuhu….
    anyway….i wanna watch the drama already hehehe

    and i keep wondering…does GHS skirt…too short?
    thanks for the info

  13. The four boys are really handsome.. also Goo Hye Sun with the uniform make me exciting to watch the drama, she looks so nice & elegant as a high school student..

  14. lmao @ the comment HOW TO STALK THEM lol, im in ny, i wonder if they gonna b around crowded parts of the city, maybe near korean town on 34th :P?

  15. I don’t really understand why people think that Hyunjoong fits the role of Rui. Or maybe it’s because his image in WGM blocked my view (I always though that he is a joke-cracker).

    I somehow got more vibes of Domyouji from that guy (dunno his name). And yeah… I really put lots of faith in him. Go Domyouji!!!

  16. i have to say the korean cast are wayyyy better looking than the jap or taiwan cast…….

    their outfits are more stylish and fits the rich kids image….they look so sharp in their suits…..

    the japanese cast i think one of them dont fit in at all…and yes their hairstyles…though trying to follow the manga looks awkward…..

    taiwanese cast……not much style…just typical outfits…

    well lets just hope the acting is just as good as how they look…cant wait

  17. Ahaha coolsmurf you sensed the fear among the fans when we saw the picture for Goo Hye Sun’s image for the potrayal of Makino would be.

    In her uniform she looks really pretty.
    I’m looking forward to it now.

  18. If the production crew files for the required filming permit from the city, you should be able to get the locations from the NYC Film Office. It’s public information. Here’s the # (212) 489-6710. 😉 And if anyone is in the area and does track them down, please take pictures and SHARE!! Thank u!!

  19. OH EM GEE!!! THIS IS EPIC!
    I can’t wait..Goo hye sun is such a gem..
    Though Domyojo dude looks a bit weird…I think
    this casting is a great succes!! Can’t wait!

  20. omg! i need to know when!….not this monday but next? the 24?

    i missed the japanese cast when they came…. i will NOT miss this chance!!!! more info please!!!

    thanks for the heads up!

    Pao

  21. @yenchan, thanks for the info…hopefully the more determined new yorkers will share their pics…

    i think the cast is promising.

  22. I have to say I love the uniform ❤ 🙂
    I love Japanese and Korean uniform..<3

    I didn’t like how the Taiwanese was set during college life. I think this will be a good drama YAY for Go Hye Sun :)!

  23. awesomee! i wish i lived in NY… hahaha :]

    NEWSFLASH COOLSMURF — Group Eight have renamed Yeon-woo to “Geum Jan-di”. I’m guessing to go more with the “tough weed” concept, eh? 🙂

    [to others = jan-di literally meaning grass or .. weed, i guess ]

    thanks for this info ❤

  24. that uniform is cute.
    i was looking for that blazer!! 😦
    the ones i found were cheap so i didnt like them..ugh i want it.

    anyway, yayy i’m so excited x)

  25. EXCITING! ^_^
    But somehow, I wished they chose another girl.. though this one is ok I guess..just cannot get the image of the “silly” person she acted as in the Sweet 19 drama -_-I think it has something to do with the channel U dubbing over. They made her voice sound really silly.

  26. wOw..the uniform is mOre.. fashionable.. GooD oNe!..Luv iT!
    hehe… luv to wear the uniform.. D’ mini-skirt thing.. hehe…
    she lookz rich, haha… well can’t wait to watch this drama..
    i’ve seen both taiwanese and japanese..version.. i hope this will turn out GoOd! =)

  27. Looking forward to this but I cannot shake off the japanese version esp with Matsumoto Jun and Oguri Shun’s very strong image/performance as Domoyouji and Rui respectively.

  28. i want to see them film too, i live in ny but its too big of a city to know where they’ll be and plus i have school until 2:45 everyday, maybe ill stalk them afterwards? ^^

  29. cool. i live in ny. if anyone wants to get together to see if we can see them (aka stalk them ^^j/k) we should get together. the bigger the the group, the better chance of seeing them.

  30. I’m going to call the NYC Film Office tomorrow when they open to find out the exact location and time. Hopefully, they’ll give it to me. Most likely they are going to be filming during the day time when most of us are in school and work. Wish me luck. Once I know I’ll definitely share the details and we can all meet up and go together. ^^ Here’s my e-mail in case anyone wants to get together and go. n0bodyzangei@hotmail.com

  31. @D — Thanks so much! Can’t wait to hear if they actually have info on this thing.

    Does anyone know if this is for the week of Nov. 16th, or the week of Nov. 23rd?

    I really hope its the 23rd because, thanks to Thanksgiving break, I’m free!

  32. i don’t think it’ll be nov. 23rd :C
    just cuz i think there’ll be too many people in the streets and so they can’t block off too many streets for filming because people will need them ):

    so either week is awesome i guess ><
    KIM HYUN JOONG IS COMING <33333

  33. I can’t get over the fact that the girl is too pretty… doesn’t really fit with the concept of makino… but the school uniform is just so fantastic.. i soooooo wish my school had something like that, not drabby uniforms e shape of potato sacks…

    On a side not – I think the main guy lead is totally going to get overshadowed by hyun Joong…

  34. wow she looks very pretty and nice i think the PDs made a good choice of cast
    just have to wait for the drama to be sure of it!!

  35. Hi everyone. So I gave the NYC Film Office a call and they said they can’t give out any information, but they do know when and where the crew is filming. This really sucks. I’m pretty sure it’s going to be in Time Square though. I heard that there is a list that shows what’s currently being filming in NYC and where, but I just can’t seem to find it. Maybe if I try harder, I’ll find in in google. =(

  36. OMG, I LIVE IN NEW YORK!
    I will do everything in my power to try to FIND them! If I do, I think my life would be COMPLETE (:

  37. AND I agree with Debbz, if anyone wants to join me stalking them, I’ll give my e-mail awayy~

    marsh_so_random@yahoo.com

    IF ANYONE HAS ANY INFORMATION, PLEASE CONTACT ME, I cannot miss this! I already missed the Wonder Girls perform at the WaMu theater, in FLUSHING during Chuseok, and I CANNOT miss this! If I could just see Kim Hyun Joong my life would be complete (:

  38. I’m in California (noooooooo)
    should I just fly to NY. heehehe I’ll just take my mom’s credit card.
    MarshaSays I would definitely join you. *sighs* if I was over there.

  39. i’m in nyc too, and i’m determined to see hyunjoong with my own eyes. whoever said that we should all go to different places and then call eachother if we find them had a good idea..

    if anyone wants to get together to try to find them sometime, email me too: emilyasm@gmail.com

    it shouldn’t be too hard to find them, we just need to know when to look. even if we could find out exactly when they’ll be here, that would make life much easier…

  40. in my opinion, having Lee Min Ho as Domyouji might be good. I haven’t actually seen him act before, but I’ll find out once the drama is out. But the most exciting part for me is them going to NYC to film. I was so ecstatic, I wanted to see Kim Hyun-joong in person. Any of you guys know when the exact date they’ll arrive in NY ? =D

  41. I’m trying too. Anyone know for sure if they’re coming to NYC? Someone in soompi said it was New Caledonia instead of New York. But then why would they go all the way to Canada?

    Anyway, i found these two websites that blog about filming sightings in NYC.
    http://www.onlocationvacations.com/
    http://filminginbrooklyn.com/

    I left a message on the forum of the first site. I guess in the meantime we’ll just have to search some more >_<;;

  42. Pingback: Boys Before Flowers Heading To New York for Overseas Filming, « Your #1 Source for the Korean Live Action Drama

  43. all comments-for the casts only. compare the “BOYS BEFORE FLOWER” to the others (of course same almost storied), the whole scenes are very CLARIFY, UNDERSTANDABLE and MAKE SENSE all the details of the story. including all the actors/actresses played their characters SO WONDERFUL & PERFECT. writers, directors & all the staffs, you are “REAL MAKERS”.
    for me, there’s NO comparison the good looks of F4 characters (only bet. Korean & Taiwanese), they’re ALL GIRLS TYPE good looking. the version in Taiwanese (Meteor Garden I & II) are too, too heavy drama which the side of the story been left out.
    anyway, i have request, can you send me (by mail) the pic of Lee Min Ho, who played Gu Jun Pyo, with his signature & if doesn’t a big deal, asking permission from him, can i get some personal info about him. he can send by email or by mail-if HE wants.
    well, good lucks for all the staffs to make another stories (movie/tv), all actors/actresses keep the good work for acting, that’s an art. always keep in my prayers to you all….

  44. hi,i’m so love kim bum because he is verry cute and sweet boy.
    ————good luck to kim bum ———————
    and i love your smile………………

  45. id luv 2 stalk all of em lolz but i wuldnt or wuld i …………..lmfao but dey r mad HOT !!!!!!!!!!! i luv em !!!!!!

  46. omfg dey r shooting in NY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! im here lolz n i tot dat da series was over :s i tink it is yes but dey never came 2 ny

  47. Waaaahhh,,,,,,,,

    I like same kim bum and koo hye sun…

    I LoVe YoU “BoYs BeFoRe fLoWer and F4….

    muaach,,,,,,,,,,,

  48. KIm BuuuuuuuuMMMMMMMMMMM…………!!!!!!!!!!!
    I LOvE yOu…….,,,,,,,,,,
    BTW I liVe in IndoneSia,I So Like you…
    Love to BBF………
    MMMMMmmUUUUuuuuAAAAaaaaCCCCCcccHHHH

  49. hai kak ada bbf yang baru ta ini aku hariaty yang ada di indonesia slam buat kak gun jandi, kAK GUN JUN PYO ,JI HU ,WOBIN YI JUNG,SLAM KANGEN

  50. I LOVE YOU F4 ESPECIALLY KIM HYUN JOONG…………….
    HE IS HANDSOME, SO CUTE, AND ANOTHER……………….
    PLEASE COME TO INDONESIA AND,,,,
    MEET ME IN SURABAYA………………..

  51. kimbum……..
    I am one of the your devotee?
    I also fond of samely of boys before flowers and of F4,
    every person who is in F4 very sweet and that yours is intended of kimbum.

    I LOVE YOU FULL
    KIMBUM

    __ __
    + +
    I
    ” ”
    ~~~~

  52. aku suka banget BBF……………kalau ada lagi film yg menarik kayak gini,tolong di tayangin………….I LOVE YOU…

  53. Q FENSSS BANGET SAMA FLIM BBF ” KAPAN KAPAN KALAU KALIAN DATANG KE INDO JANGAN LUPA YA BUAT KE MADAN TRUS BUAT PAMERAN N BISA FOTO BARENG AMA AKU.PIEEEEEEZZZZZZZ.I LOVE YOU TO MY BBF

  54. BBF bwt lho i love u full dceh gw ngefans bngt ma lho,coba ja lho dtng k PKU,gw jamin gw bakalan nyubt2 pipi na kimbum,ih lebai bngt kan,kimbum gw ngefans bngt ma lho,i love u kimbum…….

  55. q ngefans bgt ma kim joon aq ingin ktmu dia dia manis,keren dan cool slm aja buat kim joon moga2 sukses tp q pnya permintaan q ingin km blajar bhs indonesia dan bhs madura

  56. i love BBF, when all of u come to my countr?????
    i hope BBF come to indonesia n visit all beauty place in indonesia. Good Luck !!!!!

  57. Boys Before Flowers ..
    The best movie ..
    Pemainnya Cakep-cakep abis ..
    datang donk ke Indonesia ..
    PLEASE ….

  58. I LIKE BOYS BEFORE FLOWER ..

    HAL00..

    aqhu citra dari INDONESIA..

    FILM.NYA KEREN ABIZZ…

    I’AM AND FAMILY..

    I LOVE ‘BOYS BEFORE FLOWER’ AND… F4..

    GOOD LUCK..YEAAHH….

    CITRA’ INDONESIA ‘……………………………….??????

  59. Cha In Indonesia…
    for Lee min hoo.. I’m very like you…. very…very…very like you

    Loveeee you…
    moga bisa ketemu nanti d Seol….

Leave a Reply

