Han Seung Yeon, “Please Forget Tiffany’s Sonyeon Sonyeo Gayo Baekso”

That was what Kara member, Han Seung Yeon said who had taken over So Nyeo Shi Dae member, Tiffany’s hosting position on cable channel MNet/KM program “Sonyeon Sonyeo Gayo Baekso” just recently.

Tiffany had been the host along with Kim Hye Sung but she had to quit in order to concentrate fully with preparing So Nyeo Shi Dae’s new album.

We met and interviewed Han Seung Yeon in an office building situated in Chungdam-dong on 2nd July about her new job, “Before becoming the host, I often watch Sonyeon Sonyeo Gayo Baekso. I was really nervous before recording the first episode and I think I slimmed down a lot over that.”

With regards to Tiffany’s bubbly hosting style on “Sonyeon Sonyeo Gayo Baekso” and attracting lots of attention over it, Seung Yeon revealed that she often sees how Tiffany hosts the program. But she hopes to turn “Sonyeon Sonyeo Gayo Baekso” into a program with her own style in future.

Seung Yeon added

Although I am no longer a teenager having turned 21 this year, but I will try my best to get my thoughts and outgoing personality as close as possible to what teenagers think now to everyone. I will forget all my unhappy moments while recording the program.

Meanwhile, Kara who had added two new members in March will soon be making their comeback in the middle of July following their single release.

27 thoughts on “Han Seung Yeon, “Please Forget Tiffany’s Sonyeon Sonyeo Gayo Baekso”

  1. I like her and I’m sure after a few tapings it will get better. Forget Tiffany’s show and her, she’s just not worth it (MY OPINION)

  2. Oh she looks so cute! I love Kara! They’re like the girl group of Shinee! They’re really great live singers! Can’t wait for their comeback!!!

  3. finally! some KARA news!
    ay! i miss them!
    in as much as i like tiffany,
    i do hope SY will do well.
    i love that girl.

    spread KARA love!

  4. aww shes really cute xD finally kara is making their comeback..cant wait! (: seung yeon and kara fighting!! 😀

  5. thanks for translating!!

    KARA coming back strong!
    SeungYeon isn’t fake..btw..if you actually know anything about her 🙂

  6. although not a Kara fan, I do wish her the best in SSGB.
    BTW, she should be more careful with her words,personally I don’t find it offensive, but it can be interpreted in a negative way.

    KHS looks weird with that hairstyle >.<

  7. That’s media twisting her words “Please Forget Tiffany’s Sonyeon Sonyeo Gayo Baekso”

  8. Media totally made her article’s title look sooooo bad. >_> KARA isn’t Shinee, Shinee is KARA’s boy version, KARA has been long great in singing live and has only lipsynched thrice including MKMF. As far as I know, muahahahah!! XD Thanks for the article!

  9. i like both tiffany and seung yeong,sad that tiffany quited but happy that seung yeong joined,haha!!!!

  10. GO SEUNGYEON UNNI!!
    I really like Tiffany & I don’t appreciate ppl saying “Oh, look at her fake expressions” and don’t say that about SeungYeon either! How do you they’re being fake?? Maybe it’s a bit unnatural.. but that doesn’t mean fake! KARA is still pretty new, too, so they might not be used to expressing their emotions on camera.

    GO KARA & SNSD!!! =D

  11. I dunno, though I like Tiffany Hwang more I think Seung Yeon is OK. Though she’s kinda harsh in saying Forget Tiffany’s Sonyeon Sonyeo Gayo Baekso. Tiffany is still the original ^^

  12. Fany is not fake at all, she is just hyper. Nobody will want to watch a show that is so boring right? But, seungyeon is doing a good job 😀 Yeah, no matter what… I agree, tiffany is still the original. And i watch SSGB is because of her!

  13. HAhahahahahaha!!!!

    Go ♥SEUNGYEON♥ Unni!!!

    I Hope U’ll Be fine!!!

    HAhAhahaha!!!

    gooD lUck!!!

    Hahahaha!!!!

    Hope to See YoU soon!

  14. seung yeon ♪♪♪♥♥♪♪♪ go go go and if you’re tired just keep on going..
    pray first before doing anything…

    “learn to love the heart, and you’ll be an official lover..
    learn to love the face,
    everything will be gone without a trace!”

Leave a Reply

