We Got Married Episode 9 Summary

Update: The feedback is irrelevant now because Quainte, SS501 English Subber Group has decided to take on subbing the Hwang Bo – Kim Hyun Joong cuts. So that effectively decided what I am subbing, Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong.

Visit/subscribe to their YT channel: http://www.youtube.com/quainte501

Sorry if my decision disappointed you but hope you can understand.

===================================================

As you know, Alex and Shin Ae has left the show effective last week and I was hoping fingers crossed something might happen, but nothing of course, silly me.

Episode started today with Kim Won Hee and Jung Hyung Don appearing as MCs. This was followed by a video message from Saori announcing her official departure from the show for her music career. The two new couples were then introduced – Hwang Bo, Kim Hyun Joong and Lee Hwi Jae, Jo Yeo Jeong.

Nothing much happened between Andy and Solbi other than Andy shouting on the streets that “Solbi’s mine!!!”. The rest of the time was spent preparing a scrumptious dinner which made me really hungry. Boy he can really cook. The exciting part was cut off as Solbi’s parents came into the house. Exciting!!!

Andy and Solbi

Usual funny stuff between Crown J and Seo In Young, the earlier with his sexy English and her tantrums! Crown J dumps her in the middle of their shopping trip tells her on the phone that she’s irritating, etc as she was bought to tears.

Crown J and Seo In Young

She goes to a club according to his instructions and is presented with an event as Crown J serenades her to his new song, “Too Much”. She hugs him to thank Crown J for his efforts. He later brings out new red shoes for her as she teared again feeling really touched. It seems like Crown J and Seo In Young brings his mum to the jjimjilbang judging from the preview shown for next week.

I started subbing two couples, Alex, Shin Ae and Andy, Solbi and then Crown J, Seo In Young starting from Episode 5. I have time only to do three couples. So with the latter two still around, I have to make a decision between Hwang Bo, Kim Hyun Joong and Lee Hwi Jae, Jo Yeo Jeong. Who shall it be? Decide for me please and I think most of you would lean towards  Hwang Bo, Kim Hyun Joong.

Kim Hyun Joong and Hwang Bo
Pretty awkward between them. Hwang Bo was really outgoing and showing her tomboyish nature. Hyun Joong just looks too reserved and there was even a long silence during their car ride to their luxury home.

Kim Hyun Joong and Hwang Bo

Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong
An obvious age difference as Lee Hwi Jae sang, showed her things and talked about stuff in his generation. But she was game enough to listen to him talk despite having no clue about it. I think next week will be better.

Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong

So there you have it. There’s no suitable polling system for WordPress.com, so you gotta leave your feedback via the comments.

99 thoughts on “We Got Married Episode 9 Summary

  1. ah i know i can count on you for my we got married updates! and heres my vote,

    Kim Hyun Joong and Hwang Bo please!
    (:

    thankyou for providing me up to date informations in english! x_x

  2. well, another one from me for Kim Hyun Joong and Hwang Bo.I like both of them a lot so it’s gonna be interesting seeing them acting as a married couple

  3. i guess e votes are unanimous. Hwang Bo and Hyun Joong most definitely! Loved Hwang Bo since i saw her in Xman- always a sport. Hyun Joong- pretty boy i’ll nvr expect to see paired w/her. Therefore interesting. haha!

  4. I am more interested in Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong couple.
    cause i think it’ll be more interesting for the xMC to act be one of the married couple.
    I kinda imagined them to be quite similar to alex and shinae but i guess u’ll go with the majority.

  5. Kim Hyun Joong and Hwang Bo please. Haha. Though a quite awkward couple, I bet they’ll warm up to one another soon enough. Kim Hyun Joong isn’t shy at all once you get to know him I believe.

  6. Kim hyun joong and hwang bo seems like a good combination but as you described them, they seem to have little chemistry. So I guess I will go for lee hwi jae and jo yeo jeong.

  7. Kim Hyun Joong and Hwang Bo please 😀 I like their concept & their awkwardness seem kinda dunny xP

  8. Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong pleeeease!

    Or you could wait and see which couple have the best chemistry or is more interesting to watch…

  9. Ohhh… I think Kim Hyung Joong & Hwang Bo will win though I really would like to see both couples, especially coz Lee Hwi Jae was very funny in Xman, but go with what the majority decide. It is understandable that we can’t be so demanding… 😦 Anyhow, I’m really looking forward to watch this episode and thank you for your hardwork. We really appreciate it.
    Greetings from South America. =)

  10. Definitely Kim Hyun Joong and Hwang Bo

    i dont think the other two will interest as much as far as people in the younger age group but would prolly target the older audiences.

  11. yeah really bothered me that we didnt get any last words or clips from alex and shinae. episode 8 just ended with so much to be said.

  12. hwang bo and hyun joong please i know they are awkward but that’s what i love
    i love hyun joong awkwardness. he’s such a cutie.

  13. Thank you for all your hard work. Its enjoyed and appreciated. =]

    I think I would like to see Hwang Bo and Kim Hyun Joong too.

    Thanks Again!

  14. Oh Kim hyun Joong and Hwangbo please, I really love them both from Xman and I think their chemstry will definitely get better, n i really wanna kno what they were talking about in the car lol it luks cute

    Thanks for all your hard work aswel coolsmurf, Its really appreciated 😀

  15. thanks for the screen caps ! it looks realli interesting @__@ *wish for a korean channel on her tv* XDDD Please sub Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong they soo funnie >< i realli want to know what they are saying har har even though everyone is voting for the other couple heehee

  16. I guess I’ll go with what the majority have wrote above, it would be nice if you can sub Hwang Bo & Kim Hyun Joong couple but, you might start with them and then decide on your own which couple (of the new ones) you like best.
    As you have said before their relationship at the beginning was awkward I guess mostly because of age differences or because he have never date an older woman before, many reasons none to be trust at the moment.
    I think the episodes are going to be a little slow at the moment since we are getting to know this two new couples.

    Thanks a lot Alvin for subbing and for all the summaries!

  17. Kim Hyun Joong and Hwang Bo please! The other couple (with the guy who used to be the MC) look cute, but since he watched the show before, he may know what to do that the audience likes where as Kim Hyun Joong and Hwang Bo seem to be acting pretty natural to their personalities.

    THANK YOU for taking time to sub these for us. ^^

  18. I would say Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong because they seem to be more interesting. =) But it doesn’t matter. =) Thanks so much for all the effort you had put into all of this subbing! =)

  19. I think it’s too early to decide on a couple. I really like both of them, so I can’t decide. My advice is that you should decide after seeing how the two couples evolve as the show goes on. Right now they are getting to know each other, so I guess we should wait for the next episode to really know which couple will be more interesting to watch.
    I’m really gonna miss Alex and Shinae though… 😦
    It’s really sad that they are no longer gonna be in the show. I hope they manage to come back later on.
    Thanks for all the efforts and the hardwork coolsmurf!!

  20. I’m also on the KHJ & HB side, unless they’re really boring or something, go with whoever is more interesting.

  21. Even though I side with Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong, I agree with Alma that we should wait and see how their relationships evolve over the coming episodes.

    OR that I totally leave it up to coolsmurf’s good judgment regardless of the popular choice.

  22. I would love to see more of Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong. But I agree with what many have said so far – maybe wait and see which couple has the best chemistry. =) Thanks for all your hard work.

  23. hwang bo and kim hyung joong!! because like what amy said, Lee Hwi Jae knows exactly what to do to please the audience because he was the MC prior.. so my vote will be for hwang bo and cutie guy.. though no subs yet but i’ve watch the part where several times hwang bo cracks up w/c is interesting to watch/see…. .. Oh, why do i have this feeling that alex and shin will be back in the future for the show, because after watching the episode last night, it made me think a lot because hwang bo and KHJ were located at a resort place, it seems like they are just there for a vacation plus they only have luggage unlike the new couple with all their stuff (and the rest of the couple that “moved in” to their house/apartment)…….. this is wishful thinking for me…

  24. i’m going w/ the majority…Hwang Bo & Kim Hyun Joong!!..their first episode was just fun and funny!

  25. umm am i the only one who thinks you should do just crown j and seo in young …hahah theirs is the only one i really watch i find their story the most entertaining

  26. Hwang Bo & Kim Hyun Joong, please

    😀 see, you have tons of readers (we are just a bit shy and silent <3)

  27. It’s up to you whether to sub the pretty boy couple or the player couple.

    I like Hwangbo, but not her with pretty boy.

  28. I’d love to see more of Hwang Bo & Kim Hyun Joong just because I think they will offer a more interesting variety. (Um.. that and maybe because I love both of them, haha ^^)

  29. i agree with D and choose Lee Hwe Jae & Jo Yeo Jeong, and better yet why dont you just sub both. sorry!!! just saying but anyway thank you.

  30. im so excited to see hwang bo and kim hyun joong too!! kim hyun joong is younger right? ^___^

    Thanks for the subs coolsmurf!!^__^

  31. Coolsmurf, Thanks!!! I’ll see anything you sub… so no preference actually… I am not really helping eh… but mostly coz I still miss Alex & Shin Ae…

    So Dondon is the host now? He is gonna be a riot!!!
    I didn’t read wrongly right?

    He who says… “So Alex does have something he couldn’t do… ” “Alex couldn’t fly kites!!!” Gawd knows how many time I repeated and see that part… ho ho ho…

  32. Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong please, they seem much more interesting as a couple. Thanks for all your wonderful subbing coolsmurf!!

  33. Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong please. They seem to be very interesting to watch. I want to see how they progress since they have a large age gap. Plus Lee Hwi Jae should be able to know what to do since he was the MC before. 😀

    Thanks so much for subbing everything that you sub.

  34. I really like Hwangbo, she’s really great. The young guy though…I have a slight problem with his “I’m all that” attitude. A little on the wangjapyong side. However, since you are doing us a huge favor of subbing these, I’ll take whatever. I’m extremely grateful that you’re picking this up. ^_^ 정말 감사합니다!

  35. so hard to choose bc im interested in both new couples…i guess you can’t really fault hwang bo & khj for being sort of dull on their first day since he’s probably not attracted to her vs. lhj & jyj who seem to have alot more chemistry…but based on ep.9….my vote is:

    LHJ & JYJ

    or maybe you could do either of the new couples EVERY OTHER WEEK…that way we get to see a bit of both? maybe another subber will be kind enough to do the other couple!

  36. wow…majority goes for KHJ and Hwang Bo. For me, it doesn’t matter. I’ll watch and give my two cents worth of comments on whatever you’ve put up.
    I agreed with Amy and Lylpinay that LHJ was the xMC for the show and he knows what the audience expect of it. It’ll be an absurd pretence. KHJ and Hwang Bo will give the show an interesting dimension. He doesn’t looks like the marrying kind. As for Hwang Bo, she is the jovial and funny lady. Interesting couple. In the meantime, will see how they progress later in the show.
    Thank you for your insight and subbing of this reality show.

  37. Sorry that I double post.
    I just want to express my upset feeling that there was no clip of Alex and ShinAe on episode 9. They put up Saori to say farewell and thank Dongdong.
    Anyway I read from Dramabeans’ blog that Alex is taking on a radio DJ spot for MBC FM4U programe at the end of the month. Coolsmurf, sorry if I’ve cross the line in posting this comment and info.

  38. Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong. Hwang Bo couple will be too awkward to bear. I love Hwang Bo, but the guy is just an awkward person and it won’t really make the show enjoyable to watch… so can you please?? 😛

  39. I would lean towards Hwang Bo and Hyun Joong, but there are a lot of SS501 fans (maybe Quainte) and I wouldn’t be suprised if there was a subbing team for this show now that Hyun Joong is on it. So my vote is for Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong. thanks for all your hard work!

  40. can it be hwang bo and hyun joong?! please. with cherry on top. (:


    i love andy and solbi!!! XD

  41. i think it’s better to wait whoever that has the better chemistry to be subbed.
    if you want to sub hwang bo, im afraid that kim hyun joong would be too passive and that wouldn’t make a good show.
    where for mc lee hwi jae, i am sure that he is a freaking funny guy.
    so, i cant make up my mind, i’ll just watch whoever you decide to sub 🙂
    thank youuuuu alviiin 😀 😀 really appreciate it.

  42. I want to see Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong because they seem a little more interesting. I wish you could do both, but oh well.

  43. Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong please. I guess as compared to KHJ & HB, they will have more interesting moments. and I think some ss501 fans will like to sub his part

  44. HyunJoong and HwangBo…cos preview for next week, they seem to be more open to each other. Well, if they turn out to be awkward take the other one if they’re more interesting.
    BTW, thank you so much for all you doing!

  45. I’d like to see
    Kim Hyun Joong and Hwang Bo
    There’s something intriguing about them.
    🙂

  46. alvin, i’d like to take my words back.hahaha.
    I just watched the unssubed episode 9 and i think i’d go with hwang bo and hyun joong.
    ahhahaha. i think they’re just a nother funny couple.hahahaha.
    waiting your subs for crown j-in young couple 🙂
    thank youuuuuuuuuu.mwah~

  47. i am not a fan of SS501 but i would like to see the subs for KHJ and hwang bo because i’d like to see if they have chemistry given the age gap….. but it’s up to you to decide at the end…

  48. oww…..i will choose hwangbo and hyunjoong!!^_^
    I love to see hwangbo…she is pretty ^_^
    i dont have any clue what will happen on episode after this, and it totally make me excited to know more
    age difference is not a bit deal….soon they will find their chemistry
    i’m not a big fan of ss501….but i like their songs

  49. hwangbo and hyunjoon pls. hwangbo has matured sooo much from her xman days. she’s just 1 gorgeous lady with a big heart now (:

  50. anyway..solbi and andy still my fav couple eva.. andy was so nervous to see solbi’s parent..he dont need to if he had no crush/feeling on solbi..solbi fighting~~~

  51. i’ve been a silent reader all this time, but now that you needed some feedback, i’ll say i am more interested to see the Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong couple…i’ve never heard of both Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong b4 but people said the guy have his charm and everything and the girl is kinda cute..but then again i’ll just watch whatever you sub..thanx for the effort!!!!jiayo!!!

  52. emmmmm…. i like hyun joong but dun like hwang bo… so, lee hwi jae couple for me! but, i think hyun joong n hwang will win more votes… hahaha… ah~ gonna miss alex n shin ae ^^

  53. vote#80
    Kim Hyun Joong and Hwang Bo!
    good looking hubby!
    yeah! and i dig hwang bo’s boyish attitude…

  54. Lee hwi jae and jo yeo jeong plz… I like hyun joong but I dont think there’ll be any chemistry that will happen between him and hwang bo… Like in the 1st time for them, it’s mostly about hwang bo… =.=
    Thanks for the subs!! ^^

  55. I raised my hand for Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong :)..loads of thanks for your kindness..appreciate your hard work!!

    Coolsmurf fighting!!

  56. LHJ and JYJ have my vote.

    Although I do have to say that I really should wait to see more on the two couples first cause all we really saw was just their greetings and unloading stuff.

    Will wait to see more of them.

    Lastly… am SOOOO missing our Al-Shin couple.

  57. I agree with the previous comment, I think right now it’s a little too early to tell which one would be the best one to sub, because both couples are at that “hi I just met you and now we’re ‘married'” phase.

  58. I think that there will be more of those romantic moments with Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong …..

    I was never really a fan of Hwang Bo since Xman and am not a ss501 fan neither… but I am curious to see how they will try to attract viewers with an older-woman-younger-BOY relationship … a new twist perhaps ??

    My vote is to Kim Hyun Joong and Hwang Bo!

    Thanks Coolsmurf !

  59. [Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong]

    I would actually prefer if you dropping Crown J and Seo In Young for a while and follow these two new couples for a while! Although this couple is funny sometime, I think most of the time I don’t really care. They don’t seem to really like each other, and in best case they get along.

    But if I only can chose between those two new couples I’d go for Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong because I think there is more potential for funny moments and maybe some romance there. But I could be wrong ofcourse :p

  60. sub Hwang Bo & Kim Hyun please??? ^^
    and you can do the other couples when you will have time?? thank you for subbing this variety show, kudos !!!!

  61. Hi coolsmurf,

    I’m not sure if you will see my PM in soompi.

    First off, Quainte really admire the subbing that you do. Fighting!

    At first, we were unsure if we were going to sub Hyun Joong & Hwang Bo’s parts because we figured that you might do it. (And seriously, you do a great job with your subbing.) So we thought about letting you sub the cuts. We also considered that many of our translators are on vacation right now..

    But we’ve talked it over, and have decided that we will go ahead and sub the cuts. This way, you will be able to sub the Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong couple; and thus, all the couples will be covered. I think some people might be interested in the Lee Hwi Jae and Jo Yeo Jeong couple, especially if they will be like Alex and Shin Ae.

    Thanks!

    Quainte’s youtube channel is http://www.youtube.com/quainte501.

    – Linda

    P.S. I’m going on vacation as well in a week, so if you need to contact one of us from the subbing team, you may either contact genie_angel4eva or sniper501 at Soompi.

  62. i personally like the hwangbo’s couple better, but i think you should sub the leehwijae couple… since the hwangbo-that ss guy part would most probably be subbed by ss501 fans anyway..

  63. Coolsmurf, Linda and gang, THANK YOU VERY, VERY MUCH for sharing and subbing “We Got Married” show. Your hard work is very much appreciated.

    Aja….aja….fighting!! or it’s hwaiting!! (not sure which is correct). Anyway, Cheers guys!! 🙂

  64. woohooo… atlast! all the couples going to be sub!!
    although alex-shinae (and or saori-dondon) going to be missed, i’m VERY EAGER to see how the 2 new couple going to perform!
    Coolsmurf & Quainte501…. thanks for your works! hwaiting! (^0^)/

  65. I really really like your works and I hope you will continue what you do because for me you are frenche ,the only way for continu to watch the show ,it’s in english so you are off a great help for me.Thank You for what you do,I hope that enven if you are tired and you want to stop everything ,you still know that we are behind you and we appreciate you job!

Leave a Reply

