Kim Min Soo of Monday Kiz passes away in motorbike accident

Kim Min Soo from Korean group Monday Kiz lost his life early this morning in an motorbike accident. They just released their album a month ago on 31st March.

Kim Min Soo of Monday Kiz

The incident happened this morning at 6:20am where the motorbike that Kim Min Soo was riding on crashed into a tree along the road. According to his management, he was immediately whisked off to Boramae hospital after the accident but was pronounced dead at 6:50am by doctors. His pillion rider who goes by the name of Lee suffered serious injuries.

Kim Min Soo had met with an accident last September involving his motorbike and was warded for four months in hospital. But this time, he couldn’t escape death and makes one wonder what it might have been.

Lee Jin Sung of Monday Kiz at the hospital

Can Entertainment representing Monday Kiz expressed, “Kim Min Soo had said after his accident last year that he wouldn’t ride a bike again. I really can’t believe that this had happened. I really don’t know what else to say. We are awaiting the results from police investigations.”

30 thoughts on “Kim Min Soo of Monday Kiz passes away in motorbike accident

  1. Riding motorbike is really dangerous, especially if you’re not very careful. Can’t say anything of this tragedy, but it is possible he drove beyond his capacity. Too many does take too much of a risk.

  2. this is sad…so sad… I really like monday kiz.
    my condolence til his family and friends

    may he rest in peace

  3. Pingback: Kim Min Soo of Monday Kiz Losses His Life. « Hurtful Truth

  4. Omg…this is way too sad. I was so happy that they made a great 3rd album and I thought this would be their breakthrough…I love their MV “Shout with your Heart”.
    Rest in peace…Kim Min Soo

  5. May he rest in peace!
    This is a sad moment. He was so young & talented.
    Condolences to his family & friends.

  6. this is shocking T,T

    and the most bad thing is that in korea ..happen so many car| motorbike accidents
    its nearly unbelievable …

    rest in peace T.T

  7. I didn’t know who he was….i heard about this then I listened to Monday Kidz songs…and I started crying SO SO badly. Words can’t express how I feel…may he rest in peace!

  8. OMG!!! I Just happened to love this group, and now the vocalist already dead. this is so sad,
    may he rest in peace T.T

  9. Norul saranghan giog hanakkajido norul bonenun aphun ne mamkajido
    jiuryo hedo jiul suga obsoso nanun cry cry cry cry cry
    mojaran narul saragage hejugo nan guron norul sesang kuthe nwadugo
    guron noege nega hal su inun mal ijen bye bye bye bye bye

    Nega aphado (my mind) nega urodo (my crying) bogoshiphun nolchaja hemedo
    (looking for the my love) narul nohajwo narul boryojwo ijen bye bye bye bye bye

    Irohge nonun hanjum monjiga doeo nunchorom hayan naui sone damgyoso
    huthojyo ganun nege hagi shirhun mal ijen bye bye bye bye bye

    Nega aphyado (my mind) nega urodo (my crying) bogoshiphun nolchaja hemedo
    (looking for the my love) nohajwo narul boryojwo ijen bye bye bye bye bye

    Nol hyangheganun gu gire momchwoso
    nega aphado (my mind) nega urodo (my crying) bogoshiphun nolchaja hemedo
    (looking for the my love) nohajwo narul boryojwo ijen bye bye bye bye bye
    saranghejiman (my love) bogo shiphjiman (miss you) amugodo nan hal su obgie
    (nothing for the my love) norul taraga norul chajaga modu bye bye bye bye bye
    ijen bye bye bye bye bye

    good bye

  10. I just wanna cry…cry…cry…everytime I hear you poignant voice…eventhough you keep saying BYE BYE BYE, but IN FRONT OF YOU, my heart keep tellin’ me to NEVER SAY GOODBYE…on THE DAY YOU LEFT, i keep following your FOOTSTEPS until the SUN DOWN, the day when you finally gone…it hurting me so much and leaving a SCAR that never can be heal, now… i just wanna sing this SAD REQUEST…SHOUTING WITH THE HEART…Nol Saranghae Yongwonhi…KIM MIN SOO may you rest in peace…
    huks…huks…

  11. OPPA……..
    Kim Min Soo oppa……….. sarangeyo………. na jongmal sarangeyo.
    you will keep stay in my heart and my mind……
    becoz you are the only one….. sarangeso….. you are my only one geudae man……
    i like monday kiz very much. i hope jinsung will strong throught this.
    once more…….

    sarangeyooppa……..
    rest in peace! T.T

  12. i am so saddened by this I just recently found out about them because I am a recent asian music listener (if that makes sense) and to find out he died. I love their music especially their last album Inside Story. R.I.P Kim Min Soo. Saranghae

  13. Para todos aquellos que están buscando un sitio donde poder anunciar sus vehículos para venderlos de manera totalmente gratuita o para quellos que desean encontrar un vehículo para comprar. Especialmente para las personas residentes en Sevilla y Huelva.

Leave a Reply

