PSY ‘GENTLEMAN’ MV

Presenting the music video of ‘Gentleman‘ by PSY, which is the follow-up to last year’s insane global hit ‘Gangnam Style‘.

PSY 'Gentleman'

The MV features cameos by ‘Infinity Challenge‘ cast members (Yoo Jae Suk, Park Myung Soo, Jung Jun Ha, Jung Hyung Don, Gil, Noh Hong Chul, HaHA) and Brown Eyed Girls’ Ga-In as they show their own unique charms.

The song isn’t quite like the usual stuff that we expect from PSY, especially when it seems to be heavily YG-influenced. The music video follows along the whack style of ‘Gangnam Style‘, but there’s nothing really refreshing here, especially when he re-uses the ‘Abracadabra‘ dance made famous by Brown Eyed Girls’ a few years back. At least it’s something new from him, but it’s pretty uninspiring and probably forgotten in a while.

You might just grow to love it after repeated viewings because the song didn’t do it for me when I listened to it yesterday. In the meantime, here’s to Mother, Father, Gentleman!

5 thoughts on “PSY ‘GENTLEMAN’ MV

  1. Wow I thought my eyes were playing tricks on me when I saw a new post come up! Glad to see it though! :)

    As for Gentleman, I totally agree with you. It wasn’t that good. It’s hard to top Gangnam Style so I cut him some slack. Even so, I didn’t particularly think it was a good idea to reuse the Abracadabra dance. Oh well, what do I know? His YT views are growing exponentially!

  2. heh.. just dropped by during a clean up on my booksmarks.
    Nice to see a posts again. I hope lots of posts in the future :)

    Gentleman didn’t do it for me. – and the video was bad too (except the Infinity Challenge‘ cast members, which save the day for me)
    I don’t know.. maybe I’m getting old, but the jokes and parody didn’t work on me.

    Or maybe its just the lack of gentlemen, which makes me ‘angry’ :D

Leave a Reply

