2009 S.M. Entertainment Global Audition Will Kick Off In Korea

S.M. Entertainment will be joining forces with its subsidary company, S.M. Bravo in organizing the 2009 S.M. Entertainment Global Audition. Stars currently under the S.M. Entertainment label include the likes of KangTa, BoA, DBSK, CSJH The Grace, Super Junior, Jang Ri In, So Nyeo Shi Dae, Shinee, Go Ara and Lee Yeon Hee. The auditions will kick off first in various cities around Korea.

top_09_kor

S.M. Entertainment Global Audition first started in 2006 and took place in over 15 countries including China, Taiwan, Thailand, Malaysia, America, Canada, etc and is a large-scale overseas event. Starting with Korea on the 14th of this month, the global audition will then proceed to China, Japan, countries in South-East Asia, Canada, America, etc, hoping to discover the next big thing.

S.M. Entertainment Global Audition was conceptualized with the main focus on discovering talent from overseas. But after getting bombarded with calls and requests from interested talents in Korea, S.M. decided to hold auditions in Korea as well and there are plans to make this permenent in future.

From 14 – 28th February, 2009 S.M. Entertainment Global Audition in Korea will kick off the first stage in Seoul, Jeonju, Daejeon, Pusan, Suwon, Gwangju, Daegu. For those who cleared the first stage, they will then go on to the 2nd stage where they will be tested with the newly imported S.M. Bravo system.

Regardless of your nationality or age, anyone who aspires to be a singer, actor/actress, model (fashion, CF), dancer or song composer (lyrics) can sign up. There are 2 ways to sign up for this, 1 is by sending in your resume and photo through email on the day before the audition. Another way is to report on the day itself with the necessary stated documents between 2 – 4pm.

For those who cleared all the stages of the audition, they will get to sign a contract with S.M. Entertainment and become a trainee. All training expenses including food, lodging, etc will be borne by S.M. Entertainment. Stars who came through the global auditions include DBSK Micky YooChun, CSJH The Grace Stephanie, Super Junior Ki Bum and Han Kyung, So Nyeo Shi Dae Tiffany, Trax J. Henry from Super Junior-M was the winner of the 2006 S.M. Entertainment Global Audition back then and is now very active in China.

For more information or enquiries, check out the official website.

174 thoughts on “2009 S.M. Entertainment Global Audition Will Kick Off In Korea

  1. My friend participated in the ’08 audition and said it was all about looks. There were some really awesome singers, but the judges told them to lose some weight first. But there were these two super skinny girls who couldn’t sing at all who got callbacks. Oh well.

    Good luck to all those participating!

  2. too bad I’m too old, or not I would go audition…hmm..maybe I should in my friend’s brother’s pic in.

  3. they’re going to hold auditions at south east asian countries too? well, i’ll be soo looking forward to that. hehe. hope they hold global auditions in philippines.. XDD

  4. oh! i want to audition!!im a filipino but i study here in japan..wonder when will the audition be held here in japan..^^

  5. ahhhhh please let there be audition in SINGAPORE too…..i’m flat broke dont think i have money to even go to audition in malaysia….please please cross fingers…..come to all south east asian countries…….

  6. sighh… i wish i could sing and dance.
    unfortunately thats not my best talent rofl .
    good luck to all that does try out

  7. ..ooo. ahaha

    how old are the people who usually audition? …13? O_O..

    *feels old now* =(( maybe..i could pretend..i’m 21 and i look 16. ^________^

  8. it sucks for the non oriental fans,
    cuz i heard some non asians auditioned but they wont let you in cuz you have to be oriental.

  9. Since they are searching for someone to represent/take over Asia , I think it’s why they are searching for asians only. Even though I am not asian, I completely agree with that system. They can be represented by similar race . s much as I want my friend to join SM due to her originality , I have to get over the fact that she’s not asian.

    =P we’ll see though

  10. i am gonna cry. It wont held in mongolia!!! but i really wanted to become korean star… But good thing is china is next to mongolia

  11. AHH!
    I really.. hope your information is correct on them coming to America again this year because, I have been preparing and still am preparing…
    I auditioned last year and I definitely wasn’t ready but it was really fun. :] Heart pounding, anxious feeling, dry throat. lol it really was a fun process…
    but, i really want to auditions again this year. gahhh~ must practice!

  12. can someone give me a complete list of the countries they’re going to visit?
    will they come to mongolia???????

  13. do they only take auditions for just 1 person or can they take lik a whole group participating to join sm entertainment?

  14. OMG! i want to try i do hope they will come to america…well i hope they will accept ppl who aren’t korean LOL b/c i’m not korean or japanese or chinese but i’m asian i’m hmong @__@ what are you suppose to do and things like that?? the unknown scares me… I will try out!!! WISH ME LUCK!
    -annie moua 16 still dreaming big!!!

  15. I want to audition…but can anybody tell when they will be at Canada? Cuz i have nooo clue what is going on right now for the auditions! =(

  16. I want to audition xD my dream will come true unless i work hard to earn it ^^ can somebody tell me if they will be in England? pls tell me … tnx :)

  17. Hello guys…
    can somebody give me the complete list of the countries they’re visiting?? please somebody help me..>< ^^

  18. hey guyyss..helloo..
    can somebody tell me the complete list of the counties they’re visiting??? if u guys know the answer,,please told me..>< ^^

  19. Do you think they’ll let Vietnamese audition? I’m Vietnamese but I’ve live in the U.S since forever and I was just wondering ^^;

  20. I hope so, they would do in Singapore..
    I’m at indonesia but i can go to singapore if there have the audition.. :’(
    hope in 2010 or dec 2009..
    when??when??when??
    wait , wait, wait
    but i think i can shaking in front of the judges..
    hhA

  21. I speak English and Vietnamese fluently but I don’t know how to speak Korean, would they accept me as a trainee? Do you know when exactly the audition is? Do you know what city or state the audition takes place in America?

  22. Are they going to have auditions in Australia??
    I hope so. AAtgh. I used to live in Malaysia! Shouldn’t have moved =[. Can you send me the lists of places the audition are going to be held??
    THanx

    send the list and information to: lytu31@yahoo.com.au

  23. @ takiko
    there is an S.M. Audition in USA every week.
    it is not held in NY but in LA :)

    But it is S.M. Audition USA so i’m not sure if it’s the korean category. Even so, it is held every Saturday 3pm-6pm. Anyone can audition regardless of nationality, age and gender. You don’t need to do anything beforehand.

    It is held in 4322 Wilshire Blvd, Suite 300 Los Angeles, CA 90010

    Here’s the map if you need it : http://audition.smtown.com/template/map/map.htm

    I hope this will help you :)

  24. @ Tee
    I have already explained at the before comment about the S.M. Audition USA. But there is in USA for Global audition. I’m not sure when this year though.

    You can sing in any language, english, japanese, korean and mandarin would be your best choice. If you are accepted, you get a private tutor to teach you korean.

    About the date and time, i’m not sure because it’s not posted in smtown yet. We’ll just have to wait ^^

  25. I sent my application form on their site but then I am not so sure about it.. I am a 2nd year college student in the Philippines and a Deans Lister also.,well I think being in Korea and participate in such auditions would be the greatest decision in my life right now..but being a singer is my dream also and my family..that’s why., whatever the outcome may be., I’ll never stop following my dreams later on if this is still not my time.. ^_^

  26. But then I hope that their auditions may include other south-east asian countries aside from those., in the Philippines there were also lots of aspiring talents,. with the looks and the personality..!! besides it takes just a few hours of riding the airplane to get here..not a big deal for a huge company with huge stars., Filipinos also patronize some of their shows whole-heartedly even the casts.,so we hope that they’ll hold an audition here even for a day,.

  27. haha sounds like some funn lol well I really wanna try out hehe ^^
    Well heres the thing I am only half korean :$ and half white
    But I look more white than korean
    Do u think they would accept half koreans to ???
    But I speak korean fluent and everything, and english, and japanese~~~~
    O wow I want dis bad !

  28. Are they really strict on looks ?
    and who are the judges ?
    will the judges be like .. SNSD, super junior, BoA ect. ?

  29. It says that we have to freestyle.
    I honestly can’t make up a freestyle on the spot.
    Instead, can we make like a “memorized freestyle”
    basically our own choreograph?

  30. Okay, so I’m not asian but I am talented and I can pass of r a darker asian (even tho they think fair is more beautiful) I’m going to go for it anyways. Too late for this year? So I’ll try out for 2010 =D. Notify me if it is not too late for this in the US.

  31. Mina it’s cool you can speak all of those languages. I think you may have a chance. I can speak fluent in Eng and Spanish. And bits and pieces of Italian,French,Japanese, and Korean. So for the next year I will learn these fluently. Good luck to you.

    If anyone has auditioned…tell us how it goes! Who is judging? How good looking do you have to be?

  32. please some one tell me which e-mail i can send my resume ? i’m from Mongolian,but can i send my resume a day before audition in other countries?.pleeeeeeaaaaase…..help meeeee….

  33. i was pretty >< that sm opened up email audition but the fact is that, they wont reply… so whats the point of having email:x

  34. Wanna come to Canada??….Please?….PLEASE?!…PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!! D=

    lol jks jks, but really though it would be nice if they came to Canada, I bet a lot of people would audition!

  35. hehe woops, I didnt see the article turns out there are already auditons in Canada…xD@!@@ im a ditz >>

  36. WHAT? their already in Canada?
    and I thought you just go and audition .. you don’t need anything, why do you have to email them ?

  37. wow…
    it’s extreme amazing that you all have the same purpose.
    so ….don’t give up!!!
    i wish you all would be picked in the audition

    oh…would you mind tell me how old are you
    how about your dancing or singing
    i really interested in your DREAMS
    you can contact me at TEDDYPOR2007@HOTMAIL.COM
    tell me about your dreaM!!REALLY WANNA TALK TO YOU. let’s be friend

  38. wah is dat true da judges are looking for da looks omona wah hope dey will held a audition in philippines if dey will do dat I will really audition wah!,can I ask is it possible to send vids of yourself singing/dancing to SM?pls. answer.

  39. so here are some answers: if you’re gonna sing, you just need to pick a song (english, korean, chinese, etc.) that you are comfortable with, just practice and practice that song until you’re a master of the song you picked. also if you’re auditioning to be a singer, it is most likely that they’ll ask you to dance also … i kno kinda annoying ¬,¬ but if you have both the rythm and voice then go for it¡¡ ;)

    if u need some answers, then i’ll try to help :D just ask and go-go¡¡

  40. so what if you audition to be a dancer do are they gonna ask for us to sing? o_o most likely not right?

  41. hey!!! i really like to get into SM but I’m not Korean. Im 1/8 Chinese and Vietnamese. I cant speak Chinese AT ALL. Do u think i can go try out?

    Another thing is i really dont know how to send or make a resume!!! can anyone help me??

  42. I really want to become singer in Korean with SM .But SM can choice foreinger like me?
    Now I live in Myanmar . And now i am studying Korean Language.
    And I can also have the ability that can easily learn other language .

  43. hey guys, need to clarify. if they hold it a certain country, say singapore since i am from there, how will they advertise for it to attract people? through the media? cuz i do not want to miss it cuz of not knowing when is it…

  44. hope they will come to singapore!
    but… i kind of doubt it.
    hardly any korean groups even come here…
    so why would they even hold an audition here?

    i’m abit confused btw, it is compulsory to sing?
    cus i just want to dance / model :/

  45. OMG…I wanna take part and I hope it could take place in Singapore coz I dun think I can afford to go overseas for the audition.I just wonder why they always skip Singapore…
    But can I make it? I cant really sing well and I am trying to lose weight now.I speak English and Mandarin,currently self-learning korean language but kinda lost!!
    I wanna be part of SM I wanna be like the other star…T_T

  46. hey i keep hearing that after you pass the audition they make you go to lots of other rounds….
    is that only for global auditions or is it also for the weekly USA one???

  47. does anyone know when is their global audition in malaysia? but what abt if a malaysian decides to audition at their local location in korea? can they audition even though they don’t speak korean at all?

  48. omg ok so i really really really wanna audition for this…im chinese and i live in america and i can speak both languages fluently. im thinking of going to china next year to audition, but can anyone whos already auditioned tell me what to expect? im probably going to audition as a dancer, but i can sing as well. can i do both?? PLZ HELPP!

  49. wheee!….i want to join….hope they would come here in the PHILIPPINES!!!!….no matter what it cost…i will join…hehe

  50. please come in our country….i hope it would really be across south-east asia….not just of choosen countries

  51. yea, I kinda had the same thought with Ann two post above me… But I’m still dreaming… I’m from Philippines… Pero balita ko mostly take young kids around 12-15 para just in time for their debut when they are around 18-20 years old because being a trainee is average 5 years daw.. not sure, based on my observation… PLEASE COME TO PHILIPPINES and I will skip class just to audition…

  52. I want to ask..can I send the resume by email to SM? cuz since SM not going to my country(i think) then I’m planning to just send my audition clip by email.

  53. You reckon that they’ll hold auditions in Australia?
    I’m having a massive future career problem because I can’t pick one from entertainment because it’s too tough to get into through university. It would be sooo great if I got in…. but is it true that they oinly pick asian?

    My background is asian/chinese but strangely enough I look more philo-asian than anything. I’m pretty good with languages; I speak french, english (obviously) and I started to learn japanese by myself before the school work started piling up ==”. I can dance and I’m pretty musical….. I really hope that they do it in Australia, I would skip school to audition!

  54. Yar..they always skip Singapore.That’s why I find it really hard to get popular.
    How do I audition online for it?
    Someone help!

  55. Yea lets pray that they come to australia for auditions Tatjana.
    Im going crazy that their not going anywhere apart from korea. i started learning singing this year and i got a lead role in my first musical for school too. i think if i got to audition i would have a fighting chance as bad as that sounds.
    if they dont have auditions in america or australia this year ima go to wherever they have it next year and audition. =D

  56. CAN ANYONE TELL me if they will be coming to calgary canada. or like edmonton or anywhere in alberta?!?!?!
    i really wanna try out… please tell me..
    please email me at
    supagirl_567@hotmail.com
    thanks
    i hope.. i can make it to the next global audition
    and to all those who aare going to audition i wish them good luck! :)

  57. im asian. and im from japan….. i want to audition too..あ~私は、まだ若いので無理そうですけど。。。(13です)
    どうも、すいませんでした。im sorry for using japanese….

    i really want to try out but no money^^ hehehe…
    AND.the sm entertainment japan is hard i think?
    give me a CHANCE!!please…

    is theres a chance for me?(with this age)im sorryif my english is weird… (i want to go KOREA)

    kamsahamnida~
    salamat po
    arigatou gozaimashita
    thank you very much^^
    everyone!! fighting!

  58. HEY EVERYONE! xDD
    I have some sad news..
    There will NOT be global auditions this year due to DBSK’s law suite. This doesn’t mean you can’t audition. You can go to one of the weekly auditions (which i have decided to due….thank goodness my parents support me xD my audition is on the 3rd :P) haha OR you can audition via online. Don’t think that doesn’t work because my dongsaeng got in that way! Make sure you chose a dance/song that shows of yours talents. Don’t say you have no chance…just go for it!

    Good luck everyone<3

    If you have any questions..please email me at xluv2shopx@hotmail.com or xluv2taeminx@gmail.com

    Thanks! xD

  59. TO: Anyone who doesn’t think they’ll make it because of your race…

    I have a newsflash for everyone xD They are starting to be more open. It’s become more about talents and being unique to SM than being the hottest thing to walk to face of the earth(yuri.<

    oh yeah xD Look at Victoria and Hankyung! They are Chinese! So, if you're chinese go for it!

    Half of the members in the female SHINee version are filipino..so if you from an island..GO FOR IT!

    SM has a few japanese trainees as we speak that are 6-8 years old..GO FOR IT!

    xDD

    Good luck guys

  60. hey do u know if they will let u in if you
    for exmaple
    you live in australia but u go to america to audition. will they still let u in??

  61. mga ate or kuya please po sagutin niyo po yung tanong ko…
    taga dito po ako sa japan 13yrs.old po ako pero po
    half filipino po ako…
    gusto ko po talaga mag take ng audition sa sm ent. korea
    pero po andito po kasi ako sa japan kaya po hindi po pwede… meron nsmn pong sm dito sa jap. pero po nahihirapan ako kasi sabi ng mom ko uuwi raw po kami sa phil.this december…

    pero po sabi naman ng dad ko try mo magbigay ng cd
    yung may dance at kanta po…..

    ano po bang dapat kong gawin….

    please po sagutin niyo po ako……
    aantayin ko po yung answer niyo

    TO FILIPINO ATE KUYA
    from:—j

  62. oh…. so they won’t be having the global audition this year??? so sad… i thought i could have gone for the heck of it. being 21, i’m too old for them anyways…

  63. i have a question… is there in washington DC too?
    i know that it occured every year in washington DC.. since last year!
    but i checked the website, the date wasnt there…
    please reply to my email.
    thanks,

  64. omg i cant wait 4 the audition
    imm like soo into music even though i really suck @ it.. anywayz the audition is going to be in ny
    cant waitt
    hope i get in cus i relli suk @ singing bu i lov to sing
    teheh
    lolz
    anywayz m tibetan
    yumi’s my nick name
    wish me luckk
    please

  65. they arent doing the auditions yet since theyre postponing them until the TVXQ lawsuits are over :/
    or thats what i heard

  66. hi. i really want this audition so badly.. pleas email me if there’s still any auditions coming. Im from philippines. please email me…huhuhuhu i really need this opportunity .

  67. Don’t know if anyone’s already posted this. On the Sm Entertainment site there are more global auditions coming to the United States and Canada:

    November 15 – Los Angeles ( Wilshire Plaza Hotel )

    November 22 – Toronto ( Toronto Korean Center )

    November 22 – Vancouver ( Executive Plaza Hotel in Coquitlam )

    November 27 & 28 – New York ( Korea Village )

    * All the information is on their web page, click AUDITION tab, then click GLOBAL AUDITION on the left column

    Good Luck to all who’s auditioning!

  68. i have hopes & dreams to become a korean singer and actress since i was like 4 now i’m 16 and i take nothing but drama classes & i even started learning korean BUT one problem is i’m not asian

    not asian what so ever. Although since i could ever remember when i was a little girl i wanted to put all my hopes into becoming a korean singer
    I’m not auditioning for this one but i’m just thinking in the future will my dream ever come true if i’m not korean?
    i’m fully native american but i look somewhat asian but i still consider in my blood & heart it’s not american. but of another country

    yeah yeah i’m pouring my heart out on this thing & its 1:30am but i just really wonder will i ever be able to make it into this business? send me an email at anjelicat_7793@yahoo.com

    i’ll love to hear from others to who have my same dream also.

  69. hey am 18 and from malaysia..
    am not gud in korean only know some words..
    will they accept me as trainee ?
    did sm make audition in malaysia 2009?
    i can sing but dance a bit.. ):

  70. I’m a beautidful white girl that’s popular with asians. NO, I’M NOT BEING NARSICISTIC OR BRAGGING> XD
    I am sending in an application noting that I have lived an asian lifestyle and speak fluent japanese, and that I’m popular with asians. Do you think they will bend the rules? Or can they not? Because it’s been my lifelong aspiration to be a model in asia. ><

  71. i’m sure if you try your hardest but don’t give up honestly don’t! but you probably should learn korean since its a korean entertainment unless go to a japanese one in japan :) email me we could talk :D anjelicat_7793@yahoo.com

  72. It’s such a disappointment that these auditions are not held in Malaysia this year and also other southeast Asia countries, really unfair to those who are talented and wanted to join but can’t because of the venue, at least suggest another way to audition…such a pity to see my friend’s sister unable to join, and she is turning 20 already….time is gold…they are missing out their only chance…haiz~

  73. To all of you who wish to audition or is going to, be careful. They say if u pass, they gona give u an exclusive contract. DONT BELIEVE IT!!! They actually mean SLAVE contract. If your talented, thats great and all but u hav to think that they also base on looks and they might make your go under the knife :( have u heard the lawsuit DBSK put on them? that was due to the bad treatment they have been getting. Many people have left that entertainment business becuase they were not treated well so if u want to experience hard and unfair treatment, pleez think twice.

  74. too bad.. why not held an audition here in phillipines? there are so many talented filipinos here, if there is a chance, i’ll go grab the opportunity. very dissapointing and breathtaking..

  75. i really like singing, but i don’t think i can dance on the spot..although i like dancing.. I am Chinese, and I can’t really speak fluent Korean… I don’t think my resume will be very good anyway… [sigh] should I go for it and audition?? Or should I not risk myself being embarassed in front of the sm entertainment judges??

  76. Auditions in Canada tomorrow~~~
    OMG OMG OMG so excited!! But chances are I wont be going. I only found out about the auditions last week and didnt have a chance to prepare anything XD. Good luck to all those auditioning!! ^.^

  77. hi everyone im auditioning tom! :D (nov 28)
    just for experience though, because i found out i was going too late to prepare anything -_- im going for modeling, gonna dance if they do the rhythm test :0

  78. Y don’t you guys come south there are slot of talented people down here. Like Georgia is the state where slot of celebs are. And I really want to audition

  79. I can speak Korean but a little bit.
    I can dance and sing.
    my friends and my dance teacher told me that I have the talent to dance.
    I want to audition for Sm but no Sm audition in Indonesia. If there Sm audition in Malaysia please let me know, because I want to participate..

    Thank you..
    Merci

  80. I can speak Korean but a little bit.
    I can dance and sing.
    my friends and my dance teacher told me that I have the talent to dance.
    I want to audition for Sm but no Sm audition in Indonesia. If there Sm audition in Malaysia please let me know, because I want to participate..

    Thank you..
    Merci

  81. is it a must to be able to speak korean? im trying to learn .it is tiring.before i put my interest in kpop artistes, i thought in sg if u become a singer or watsoever u cant be as famous as the kpopers?so even if i sing well, i wont be a singer in sg but dsp is a big entertainment that is 100x better than sg . i wish they can hold auditions in sg DX

  82. Hey since the auditions are over , any Singaporeans who wanna try out the audition , perhaps in 2010 ? email me ? or add me in msn ?? xjielinggggx@hotmail.com
    i hope i get to know some friends who have same dreams as me ^__^ we can help each other along the way ya ? Thanks ! ^__^

  83. I have a pretty face..or so everyone tells me and im really talented at writing songs. Ive won every competition I have been in when it comes to writing songs. I can dance and I can sing a little. But the problem is..Im not asian. I am black white and about 5 other different things so my skin color is caramel. But i could pass as asian. Asian people ask if im asian all the time. Will they still let me audition.
    I can speak madarin chinese. Im currently taking a class on it. And i have an ability to learn languages fast. So please reply back I really need to know.

  84. Even if you are selected to become a trainees, you still might not have a chance to debut. Some even got kick out of the entertainment…

  85. Also, I think they only choose those around 13 – 17 years old? Cos they still need to train for about 3 – 5 years. See those just debuted not long ago their age is still very young like Taemin from Shinee and the f(x) member.

  86. Hey since the auditions are over , any Singaporeans who wanna try out the audition , perhaps in 2010 ? email me ? or add me in msn ?? xjielinggggx@hotmail.com
    i hope i get to know some friends who have same dreams as me ^__^ we can help each other along the way ya ? Thanks ! ^__^

    [REPOSTED]

  87. There are so many criterias to be met. ):
    i hope they hold auditions in asia or at least change their name from ‘global auditions’ to ‘us auditions’. D:

    i really hope they hold it in sg or msia, i really dont mind going over to nearby countries haha :D

  88. ,,is it true that if u have bad acne or maybe you have some pimple scar in your face,,,or your face is not so clear,,it will under go to some surgery????

    please answer me because i have a not so clear face,

    ,,,i can dance and sing,,,i know how to sing and dance Girls Generation song ,,,and other kpop song,,,i’m a half filipina and half chinese ,,,i really want it badly,,,but some of my friends that know my secret dream ,,,said that if i want to live in korea i’m not being a makabayan (tagalog) or nationalism (english),,so i’m scared that they will not like what i want to do ,,,,but i’m really good at singing and dancing,,but i’m a shy person,,but if there would be a chance for me to audition,,i will do everything to pass,,,,and not be shy at all,,,

    i just know some korean word but still working on it,,,i know to to speak tagalog ,,english,,abit of chinese….,,,

  89. ,,,my father is asking if i want to live in china ,,,if i do ,,,is there any auditions in china ????

    ,,can someone tell other information about the auditions

    ,,is it really necessary to know how to speak fluent or abit fluent korean??,,because i hard a hard time learning it,,,but i’m good in english…..

  90. sm entertainment had come to malaysia 4 years ago…
    too bad that i’m not really into kpop that time…
    i’m only 11 that time…

  91. ,,can somebody answer my last comment ,,,???please i really need this,,!!,,

    is it true that if u have bad acne or maybe you have some pimple scar in your face,,,or your face is not so clear,,it will under go to some surgery????

    please answer me because i have a not so clear face,

    ,,,i can dance and sing,,,i know how to sing and dance Girls Generation song ,,,and other kpop song,,,i’m a half filipina and half chinese ,,,i really want it badly,,,but some of my friends that know my secret dream ,,,said that if i want to live in korea i’m not being a makabayan (tagalog) or nationalism (english),,so i’m scared that they will not like what i want to do ,,,,but i’m really good at singing and dancing,,but i’m a shy person,,but if there would be a chance for me to audition,,i will do everything to pass,,,,and not be shy at all,,,

    i just know some korean word but still working on it,,,i know to to speak tagalog ,,english,,abit of chinese….,,,

    ,,,my father is asking if i want to live in china ,,,if i do ,,,is there any auditions in china ????

    ,,can someone tell other information about the auditions

    ,,is it really necessary to know how to speak fluent or abit fluent korean??,,because i hard a hard time learning it,,,but i’m good in english…..

  92. hey guys can anyone answer me that can a nepali person give the audition? if yes than othr than korean is it compulsory to know chinese and japanese language?

  93. guys i am in grade 9 and i am fan of kpop please i can do anything for this audition can we give audition frm web or internet??????/ pls guys i just love kpop i want to be its member

  94. soy peruana y soy fans del grupo koreano Dong Bang Shin Ki me dieron la noticia que este gurpo se va a disolver y eso no me gustaria por aqui en el Perú son muy conocidos y a las fans de aqui los quiseramos conocer a los 5 integrantes . Tambien me dijieron que tiene que renobar un contrato con SM Entertainment se los pido no lo separen pliss que sigan grabando sus videos y canciones que son conocidas en el Perú

  95. “Regardless of your nationality..” yeah right.. the only take Asians. It totally sucks for me, as it is my dream to become a singer in a girl group like snsd. But I’m just plain ol’ white, y’all.. Oh, well I have to go and wish to be an Asian using my magic stones I found buried under sand at an abandoned house. Wish me luck y’all..

  96. excuse me,may i ask,is this audition still going on??? and if so,pls,pls,tell me where!…thank you! ^ _ ^

  97. Ugh! I’m Indian, from the UK, but Would probably never make it into this audition even though i’m learning Korean… ):

    good luck to everyone else tho =D xx

  98. ,,can somebody answer my last comment ,,,???please i really need this,,!!,,

    is it true that if u have bad acne or maybe you have some pimple scar in your face,,,or your face is not so clear,,it will under go to some surgery????

    please answer me because i have a not so clear face,

    ,,,i can dance and sing,,,i know how to sing and dance Girls Generation song ,,,and other kpop song,,,i’m a half filipina and half chinese ,,,i really want it badly,,,but some of my friends that know my secret dream ,,,said that if i want to live in korea i’m not being a makabayan (tagalog) or nationalism (english),,so i’m scared that they will not like what i want to do ,,,,but i’m really good at singing and dancing,,but i’m a shy person,,but if there would be a chance for me to audition,,i will do everything to pass,,,,and not be shy at all,,,

    i just know some korean word but still working on it,,,i know to to speak tagalog ,,english,,abit of chinese….,,,

    ,,,my father is asking if i want to live in china ,,,if i do ,,,is there any auditions in china ????

    ,,can someone tell other information about the auditions

    ,,is it really necessary to know how to speak fluent or abit fluent korean??,,because i hard a hard time learning it,,,but i’m good in english…..

  99. @SiHui ,,they said SM entertainmet goes for more looks ,,but if you’re really talented,like you are really damn good in dancing and in singing ,then they will handle your looks and maybe you wil go for surgery to enhance your looks..,thats why i’m also bothered ,,hehe,,i’m not that pretty ..like for a snsd memer..

  100. @LENY, oh, but I think it’s quite impossible for me cuz still have to complete studies first. By then, I would have passed the age since most of the pop korean idols are only in their teenage years or early 20s T.T

  101. ,@SiHui,,where are you from???yeah,,there really recommend auditioners to be a young and fresh persons,and it is also an advantage ,i also have to finish my studies ,i know ,it’s really hard to convince our parents,,,but they still don’t know my plans to audition,but if there would be audition in china ,i would tell them already.,i hope you could get through it ..and also me,i think you should talk to your parents about it ,and clarify everything,,because after debut you can already continue your studies,i think,,but SM ent. is a famous company ,,and it will be hard for artists to study because of the schedule and popularity,,i hope our parents willl understand what we really want to do..by the way i’m from the philippines,,and you can just give your yahoo messenger here in your next response,for us to chat about it,only if you want,,thank you,,!!god bless.

  102. I cant get over this audition thing….They said all nationality..yet they dont accept you if your not asian..so whats the point?..If you look asian you can but if you dont they wont even listen?…well they would but no call backs..

    I got a comment that said all race…but some commented saying that you need to look asian…gawd im freakin confused…if there is an SM audition again…and in my country there is then I wanna try…if they dont let me in or dont even look at me then i’ll know what they are after

  103. PHILIPPINES PLS !! O(>_<)O
    I've always wanted to audition too bad there's no audition thingy here in PH.
    I would really appreciate it if they put PH in their list and other south east asian countries like singapore etc.
    :)

  104. LOL you guys are so full of fire!
    nice to read all your posts and knowing that there are people who still struggle for their dream. Good luck guys! :D

    PS: lets be friend! email me retnomaruthi@y7mail.com
    I’m Indonesian living in Australia right now, crazy for KPOP, especially the boys :)
    (who doesn’t?)
    Yay! FIGHTING!

  105. Hi guys, I am pretty and have a talent to act, sing and dance but I am still studying and this is my last year and I’ll be graduated, I just wanted to join in SM audition but I have a problem what is their email address to send my application and what should I do first studies or become a star please help me. I have a lot of profile pictures in myspace, facebook, multiply you can judge my photo’s there just type my full name in web browser and my name is Roanne Yumul

  106. Is there any chance that SM Ent. will hold an audition here in the Philippines? Since Kpop is really on fire here already. SuJu and SHINee already visited the Philippines, and SNSD is already famous here also. Other Kpop groups from different managements also had a concert here already. So is there any chance?

    Also, how would they treat the trainees? Would the trainees pay for the expenses for the dorm and such necessities? Will there be a tutor for those who need to learn Korean?

  107. hi i want an answer to my question im really talented had a great powerfull voice i can dance play instrument too but i’m not asian

  108. Hey, relax guys Annyeong-haseyo erm even though u look asian , they wont let in becuz they will want to know which country u r frm.. im a chinese fluent in korean and english :D i went for audition in korea and if u get selected it would be alot of stress. cause i am a trainee LAWLS.. i hope they would put me in SHINee band.

  109. Have they already held the 2010 auditions ? I live in Australia I can speak English and Vietnamese fluently but not Korean, is that OK? I know that for my dream to come true I have to work really hard but I honestly don’t have a chance if they’re choosing on looks. I mean I’m not ugly its just that compared to the people that DID get through like Jessica and Tiffany from SNSD…… anyways tell me if they’re auditioning in Australia. GOOD LUCK TO ALL THE AUDITIONERS!

  110. hello everyone :)

    i’d just like to point out that once you’re in sment, it is very difficult to have any freedom at all and more and more artists from sment are suing it. including hanggeng who was forced to work two years without break leading to many health problems. i personally think that however glamourous it is made out to be, sment sounds to me to be more like a slave driver. other suju members sueing are leeteuk, yesung, kangin, eunhyuk and donghae.

    besides suju there is the whole ordeal with dbsk in which junsu’s dad tried to sue sment. sment tried to sue them, sment kinda hates junsu, jaejoong and yoochun. all the dbsk members have wanted to leave but can’t due to their contract hopefully they don’t get kicked out.

    nevertheless, i encourage you to all follow your dreams, shoot for the stars and don’t give up :D SSSUUUJJJUUUU

    these are where i read it:

    http://asianfanatics.net/forum/topic/704349-rumor-still-6-members-of-super-junior-file-for-lawsuit-against-sm/

    http://kojaproductions.wordpress.com/2009/07/31/dbsk-fights-with-sm-entertainment/

  111. …hi im in the philippines
    this is a chance for me for audition b’coz
    i love korea and actor would be there in korea and being my idol u kiss…

  112. Hi , i’m vietnamese and i want to audition for sm entertainment .
    I currently live in new york and i dont know when the next audition is .
    i dont get it do you have to send in an audition clip before you go and do the live audition ? or do you just go and do the live audition ?
    please answer me and reply to me .
    if not then i will understand .
    thank youuu . xD

  113. I do agree with all the concepts you’ve offered for your post. They’re really convincing and will certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are very quick for starters. May just you please lengthen them a little from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

Leave a Reply

